The South Carolina Coastal Information Network (SCCIN) grew out of the shared goals of coastal institutions and organizations to enhance coordination of community outreach efforts in the state. Established in 2006 and led by the S.C. Sea Grant Consortium, the Network includes partners from more than 20 federal and state agencies, regional government entities, and private organizations seeking to coordinate and/or jointly deliver outreach programs that target coastal community constituents. As the Network has developed and expanded, it has fostered inter-agency communication and cooperation.

To further those efforts, this website was created to maximize the efficient delivery of quality training and educational material to coastal decision-makers, community planners, local officials, and the public. The website provides a directory of outreach events, as well as links to collaborating partners and to relevant resources for more detailed information. To find out more about the South Carolina Coastal Information Network, email April Turner or Chelsea Acres or call  (843) 953-2078.

Partners

Learn about the more than 20 Network partners representing federal and state agencies, regional government entities, and private organizations.

Become A Partner

ACE Basin National Estuarine Research Reserve, SC Department of Natural Resources

Blaik Pulley Keppler
Coastal Training Program Coordinator

p: (843) 953-9024
kepplerb@dnr.sc.gov

View Website
Partner Details

Ashley Cooper Stormwater Education Consortium

Ashley Cooper

Guinn Wallover

p: 843-722-5940
cggarre@clemson.edu

Kimberly Morganello

p: (843) 722-5940, ext 128
kcounts@clemson.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments

Kathryn Basha
Planning Director

p: (843) 529-0400 ext. 210
KathrynB@bcdcog.com

Vonie Gilreath
Mobility Manager

p: (843) 529-0400 ext. 202
VonieG@bcdcog.com

View Website
Partner Details

Carolina Clear

carolina clear

Amy Scaroni

p: 843-730-5204
ascaron@clemson.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Carolinas Integrated Sciences & Assessments (CISA)

Amanda Farris

p: (803) 777-6875
afarris@sc.edu

Elizabeth Fly
Coastal Climate Extension Specialist

p: (843) 953-2097
elizabeth.fly@scseagrant.org

View Website
Partner Details

Charleston Resilience Network

Dan Burger
Communication & Technical Services Div. Director

p: (843) 953-0251
burgerdj@dhec.sc.gov

Elizabeth Fly
Climate Extension Specialist

p: 843-953-2097
elizabeth.fly@scseagrant.org

View Website
Partner Details

Clemson Extension

Katie Buckley

p: (864) 656-0847
kgiacal@clemson.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Coastal Waccamaw Stormwater Education Consortium

Lisa Swanger
Coastal Wacamaw Watershed Education Programs Coord

p: 843-349-2839
lswanger@coastal.edu

View Website
Partner Details

College of Charleston Graduate Program in Environmental Studies

Abbie Cain

p: 843.953.2000
caina@cofc.edu

Annette Watson

watsonam@cofc.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Lowcountry COG

Jonathan Sherwood
Community and Regional Planner

p: (843) 726-5536
jsherwood@lowcountrycog.org

Lawrence Holdsworth

p: (843) 726-5536
lholdsworth@lowcountrycog.org

View Website
Partner Details

NOAA Hollings Marine Laboratory

Anne Blair

p: (843)762-8992
Anne.Blair@noaa.gov

View Website
Partner Details

NOAA Office for Coastal Management

Bethney Ward

bethney.ward@noaa.gov

Russell Jackson

Russell.Jackson@noaa.gov

View Website
Partner Details

North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Michelle LaRocco
Coastal Training Program Coordinator

p: (843) 904-9034
michelle.larocco@belle.baruch.sc.edu

View Website
Partner Details

S.C. Department of Archives and History

S.C. Sea Grant Consortium

April Turner
Extension Specialist

p: (843) 953-2078
april.turner@scseagrant.org

Chelsea Acres
Extension Graduate Assistant

p: (817) 597-1010
Chelsea.Acres@scseagrant.org

View Website
Partner Details

SCDHEC-Bureau of Water

Andy Miller
Watershed Manager

p: (803) 898-4031
millerca@dhec.sc.gov

View Website
Partner Details

SCDHEC-Ocean & Coastal Resource Management

Elizabeth Hartje
Coastal Projects Manager

p: 843-953-9237
hartjeen@dhec.sc.gov

View Website
Partner Details

South Carolina Algal Ecology Laboratory

Dianne Greenfield
Associate Professor

p: 843-725-4823
dgreenfield@belle.baruch.sc.edu

View Website
Partner Details

South Carolina Forestry Commission

Frances Waite
Coastal Region Urban Forester

p: (843) 571-0136
fmwaite@bellsouth.net

View Website
Partner Details

Town of Mount Pleasant Stormwater

Town of Mount Pleasant

Hillary Repik
Stormwater Manager

p: (843) 849-2022
hrepik@tompsc.com

View Website
Partner Details

ULI South Carolina

Heather Foley

p: (843) 513-9331
heather.foley@uli.org

View Website
Partner Details

USDA FS, Center for Forested Wetlands Research

Devendra Amatya
Research Hydrologist

p: (843) 336-5612
damatya@fs.fed.us

View Website
Partner Details

Waccamaw Regional COG

Dan Newquist
208 Water Quality / Community Planner

p: (843) 436-6131
dnewquist@wrcog.org

View Website
Partner Details