South Carolina Coastal Information Network
 
Partners and Links

The South Carolina Coastal Information Network emerged as a result of a number of coastal outreach institutions and constituencies working in partnership to enhance coordination of the coastal community outreach efforts in South Carolina. The Network partners include the following federal and state agencies, regional government agencies and private organizations seeking to coordinate and/or jointly deliver outreach programs.

 
 
 
Partners...
ACE Basin CTP, SC Department of Natural Resources
Blaik Pulley Keppler
(843) 953-9024
kepplerb@dnr.sc.gov
Website
ACE Basin CTP, SC Department of Natural Resources
The Coastal Training Program (CTP) of the ACE Basin National Estuarine Research Reserve (NERR) and the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources (SC DNR)... read more
Ashley Cooper Stormwater Education Consortium
Guinn Wallover
(843) 730-5210
cggarre@clemson.edu
Kimberly Counts Morganello
(843) 730-5212
kcounts@clemson.edu
Website
Ashley Cooper Stormwater Education Consortium
The Ashley Cooper Stormwater Education Consortium is a partnership between communities (MS4s), universities, agencies, and non-profits working together to implement a regional, watershed-scale... read more
BCDCOG
Kathryn Basha
(843) 529-0400 ext. 210
KathrynB@bcdcog.com
Vonie Gilreath
(843) 529-0400 ext. 202
VonieG@bcdcog.com
Website
BCDCOG
As one of South Carolina's 10 Regional Planning Councils, the Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments' primary objectives are to assist local governments develop local and regional... read more
Carolina Clear
Amy Scaroni
(843) 730-5204
ascaron@clemson.edu
Website
Carolina Clear
Carolina Clear is a comprehensive approach developed by Clemson University Cooperative Extension Service to inform and educate communities about water quality, water quantity, and... read more
Carolinas Integrated Sciences & Assessments (CISA)
Amanda Farris
(803) 777-6875
afarris@sc.edu
Elizabeth Fly
(843) 953-2097
elizabeth.fly@scseagrant.org
Website
Carolinas Integrated Sciences & Assessments (CISA)
The Carolinas Integrated Sciences & Assessments (CISA) program is 1 of 11 NOAA-funded Regional Integrated Science & Assessments (RISA) teams, working to integrate climate science into decision-making processes... read more
Clemson Extension
Katie Buckley
(864) 656-0847
kgiacal@clemson.edu
Website
Clemson Extension
As a land-grant university, Clemson is part of a national system created by the U.S. Congress to improve the quality of life for... read more
Coastal Waccamaw Stormwater Education Consortium
Lisa Swanger
843-349-2839
lswanger@coastal.edu
Website
Coastal Waccamaw Stormwater Education Consortium
The Coastal Waccamaw Stormwater Education Consortium (CWSEC) comprises education providers who are represented by various academic, non-profit, and state organizations, and members from local... read more
College of Charleston Graduate Program in Environm
Abbie Cain
(843) 953-2000
caina@cofc.edu
Website
College of Charleston Graduate Program in Environm
The Graduate Program in Environmental Studies at the College of Charleston has been designed to provide students with an appreciation of the interdisciplinary nature... read more
Lowcountry Council of Governments
Jonathan Sherwood
(843) 726-5536
jsherwood@lowcountrycog.org
Lawrence Holdsworth
(843) 726-5536
lholdsworth@lowcountrycog.org
Website
Lowcountry Council of Governments
Established in 1971, the Lowcountry Council of Governments (often referred to as LCOG) is a public agency that serves the four-county area of Beaufort, Colleton,... read more
Mount Pleasant Stormwater
Hillary Repik
(843) 849-2022
hrepik@tompsc.com
Website
Mount Pleasant Stormwater
The Mount Pleasant Stormwater division, part of the Town of Mount Pleasant Public Services Department, is committed to improving stormwater services and maintaining the... read more
NOAA Hollings Marine Laboratory
Ann Blair
843-762-8992
Anne.Blair@noaa.gov
Website
NOAA Hollings Marine Laboratory
The NOAA Hollings Marine Laboratory is the product of a long-term joint project agreement between the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, National Institute of... read more
NOAA Office for Coastal Management
Bethney Ward
bethney.ward@noaa.gov
Russell Jackson
Russell.Jackson@noaa.gov
Website
NOAA Office for Coastal Management
Guiding the conservation and management of the nation's coastal resources is the primary function of the federal government's National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA).... read more
North Inlet-Winyah Bay Coastal Training Program
Michelle LaRocco
(843) 904-9034
michelle.larocco@belle.baruch.sc.edu
Website
North Inlet-Winyah Bay Coastal Training Program
The North Inlet-Winyah Bay CTP Program (CTP) is a national initiative among the National Estuarine Research Reserve System (NERRS) to provide science-based information, tools,... read more
S.C. Department of Archives and History
Website
S.C. Department of Archives and History
The South Carolina Department of Archives and History is an independent state agency whose mission is to preserve and promote the documentary and cultural... read more
S.C. Sea Grant Consortium
April Turner
(843) 953-2078
april.turner@scseagrant.org
Chelsea Acres
(817) 597-1010
Chelsea.Acres@scseagrant.org
Website
S.C. Sea Grant Consortium
The S.C. Sea Grant Consortium is a state agency that, through a program of research, education, extension, and training, enhances economic opportunities and... read more
SCDHEC-Bureau of Water
Andy Miller
(803) 898-4031
millerca@dhec.sc.gov
Website
SCDHEC-Bureau of Water
 
SCDHEC-Ocean & Coastal Resource Management
Elizabeth Hartje
843-953-9237
hartjeen@dhec.sc.gov
Website
SCDHEC-Ocean & Coastal Resource Management
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control: The DHEC Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management (DHEC-OCRM) protects and enhances the State's coastal... read more
ULI South Carolina
Heather Foley
(843) 513-9331
heather.foley@uli.org
Website
ULI South Carolina
The ULI South Carolina District Council was formed in 2005 to encourage dialogue on land use and planning throughout this state and within each of... read more
USDA FS, Center for Forested Wetlands Research
Devendra Amatya
(843) 336-5612
damatya@fs.fed.us
Website
USDA FS, Center for Forested Wetlands Research
The Center for Forested Wetlands Research is an interdisciplinary unit whose program is designed to develop, quantify and synthesize ecological information needed to sustainably... read more
USGBC-SC
Website
USGBC-SC
The South Carolina Chapter of the U.S. Green Building Council is a statewide, 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, which operates in the four regions of... read more
Waccamaw Regional COG
Dan Newquist
(843) 436-6131
dnewquist@wrcog.org
Website
Waccamaw Regional COG
Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments, a regional agency serving county governments, municipalities, and citizens of Georgetown, Horry and Williamsburg Counties, offers a wide variety... read more