The South Carolina Coastal Information Network (SCCIN) grew out of the shared goals of coastal institutions and organizations to enhance coordination of community outreach efforts in the state. Established in 2006 and led by the S.C. Sea Grant Consortium, the Network includes partners from more than 20 federal and state agencies, regional government entities, and private organizations seeking to coordinate and/or jointly deliver outreach programs that target coastal community constituents. As the Network has developed and expanded, it has fostered inter-agency communication and cooperation.

To further those efforts, this website was created to maximize the efficient delivery of quality training and educational material to coastal decision-makers, community planners, local officials, and the public. The website provides a directory of outreach events, as well as links to collaborating partners and to relevant resources for more detailed information. To find out more about the South Carolina Coastal Information Network, email April Turner or Emmi Palenbaum or call (843) 953-2078.

Partners

Learn about the more than 20 Network partners representing federal and state agencies, regional government entities, and private organizations.

Become A Partner

ACE Basin National Estuarine Research Reserve, SC Department of Natural Resources

Abi Locatis Prochaska
Program Coordinator

p: 843-709-0743
ProchaskaA@dnr.sc.gov

View Website
Partner Details

Ashley Cooper Stormwater Education Consortium

Ashley Cooper

Beatriss Calhoun
Water Resources Extension Agent

p: (843) 730-5204
beatris@clemson.edu

Samantha Prozelt
Water Resources Extension Agent

p: (843) 730-5208
sporzel@clemson.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Baruch Institute of Coastal Ecology and Forest Science

Marzieh Motallebi
Assistant Professor

p: 843-546-1013
f: 843-546-6296
mmotall@clemson.edu

Amy Scaroni
Assistant Professor

p: 843-546-1013 ext.260
ascaron@clemson.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments

Kathryn Basha
Planning Director

p: (843) 529-0400 ext. 210
KathrynB@bcdcog.com

Madelyne Adams
GIS Planner

madelynea@bcdcog.com

Kristin Miguez
Senior Planner

p: (843) 529-2589
kristinm@bcdcog.com

View Website
Partner Details

Carolina Clear

carolina clear

Kim Counts Morganello
Co-Coordinator: Ashley Cooper Stormwater Education Consortium

p: 843-730-5210
kcounts@clemson.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Carolinas Integrated Sciences & Assessments (CISA)

Amanda Farris

p: (803) 777-6875
afarris@sc.edu

Kirstin Dow
Lead PI

kdow@sc.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Charleston Resilience Network

Dr. Matthew Nowlin
Interim Executive Director

nowlinmc@cofc.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Coastal Waccamaw Stormwater Education Consortium

Ahmed Bakr
Coordinator

abakr@coastal.edu

View Website
Partner Details

College of Charleston Graduate Program in Environmental Studies

Annette Watson

watsonam@cofc.edu

Lucy Davis
Program Coordinator

davislh@cofc.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Lowcountry COG

Stephanie Rossi
Planning Director

srossi@lowcountrycog.org

Dr. Maleena Parkey
Principal Planner

p: (843) 473-3987
mparkey@lowcountrycog.org

View Website
Partner Details

Lowcountry Stormwater Partners

LSP logo.

Ellen Comeau
Water Resources Agent

ecomeau@clemson.edu

View Website
Partner Details

NOAA Hollings Marine Laboratory

Chloe Vander Molen

chloe.VanderMolen@noaa.gov

View Website
Partner Details

NOAA Office for Coastal Management

Russell Jackson

Russell.Jackson@noaa.gov

View Website
Partner Details

North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Maeve Snyder
Coastal Training Program Coordinator

p: (843) 904-9034
msnyder@baruch.sc.edu

View Website
Partner Details

Port Royal Sound Foundation

Christopher Kehrer
Naturalist and Operations Coordinator

p: (843)645-7774
ckehrer@portroyalsoundfoundation.org

View Website
Partner Details

S.C. Department of Archives and History

S.C. Sea Grant Consortium

April Turner
Extension Specialist

p: (843) 953-2073
april.turner@scseagrant.org

Emmi Palenbaum
Extension Graduate Assistant

emmi.palenbaum@scseagrant.org

View Website
Partner Details

SCDHEC-Bureau of Water

Andy Miller
Watershed Manager

p: (803) 898-4031
millerca@dhec.sc.gov

View Website
Partner Details

SCDHEC-Ocean & Coastal Resource Management

Elizabeth Hartje
Coastal Projects Manager

p: 843-953-9237
hartjeen@dhec.sc.gov

Adam Bode
Coastal Planner

p: (843) 953-0258
bodean@dhec.sc.gov

View Website
Partner Details

South Carolina Algal Ecology Laboratory

South Carolina Forestry Commission

Frances Waite
Urban and Community Forestry Coordinator

p: (843) 571-0136
FWaite@scfc.gov

View Website
Partner Details

Town of Mount Pleasant Stormwater

Town of Mount Pleasant

Hillary Repik
Stormwater Division Chief

p: 843-856-2157
hrepik@tompsc.com

Devay Dandy
Environmental Manager

p: (843) 856-2157
ddandy@tompsc.com

Claire O'Loughlin
NPDES Coordinator

p: (843) 856-2157
COloughlin@tompsc.com

View Website
Partner Details

ULI South Carolina

Robin Hargett
Executive Director

robin.hargett@uli.org

View Website
Partner Details

USDA FS, Center for Forested Wetlands Research

Devendra Amatya
Research Hydrologist

p: (843) 336-5612
damatya@fs.fed.us

View Website
Partner Details

Waccamaw Regional COG

Daniel Newquist
Transportation Programs Coordinator

p: (843) 436-6131
dnewquist@wrcog.org

View Website
Partner Details

Waccamaw Watershed Academy

Victoria Green
Program Manager

p: 843-349-6666
vgreen@coastal.edu

View Website
Partner Details